This year we will open the Festival with the exhibition New Talents.
We have the pleasure to announce that this year our New Talents exhibition will include the best 5 Projects, isntead off the best 3 like in last 2 editions.
Exhibition will open on 29. March at 19h in UK Parobrod, and we want to give special thanks to Nikon, for their support to the new generations of photographers and for their help in organization of Belgrade Photo Month, one more time.

The exhibition will include:

1st place: Adam Zadlo – Desserted Village
2nd place: Miljan Vuletic – LittleMonuments
3rd place: Nanna Heitmann – Gone fro the window, the end of an era
Jost Franko – Shepherds
Pedro Moreno – IAHULA

See you there!!


Our Jury finished with the first round of the New Talents contest and we selected 10 finalists.
We would like to thank all our participants – though we received fewer applications than the last year, the quality of the proposals was really high.

88 proposals, 55% of which were by women, and 45% by men. 25% participants from Serbia, 10% from Italy, and around 5% from USA, Brasil, Poland and Spain. In total, 30 different countries.

In our next communication, we will announce the names of 3 winners, but not the order in which they were selected. Their work will be part of the exhibition that will open the Festival on 29.3.2018, at 19h, in UK Parobrod.

The list of 10 finalists, in alphabetic order is:

  • Adam Żądło
  • Dominik Wojciechowski
  • Emily Garthwaite
  • George Selley
  • Jošt Franko
  • Julia Gat
  • Miljan Vuletic
  • Nanna Heitmann
  • Natalia Poniatowska
  • Pedro Moreno

Congratulations to all the participants and thank you for believing in our Festival.


Belgrade Photo Month – Photography Festival to be held during April 2018 (Third edition). Photography exhibitions, lectures, workshops, portfolio reviews, etc. The festival will take place in various venues around Belgrade, New Belgrade and Zemun, Serbia.


The exhibition is open to anyone of any nationality, professional or amateur, born after 31st December 1992. However, an entry may be rejected should the sponsoring organization or its agent find that the entry does not conform to the exhibition rules and conditions. There are no restrictions as to subject matter except as outlined in the rules and definitions of specific sections, or otherwise stipulated by the laws of the country where the exhibition is taking place.

Entries must originate as photographs (image-captures of objects via light sensitivity) made by the entrant on photographic emulsion or digitally. By virtue of submitting an entry, the entrant declares the work as his/her own (pseudonyms are not permitted). The entrant thus permits the sponsors to reproduce all or part of submitted material free of charge for publication and/or display in media related to the exhibition. This also may include low-resolution posting of the material on a website.

The exhibition assumes no liability for any misuse of copyright. Images may be altered, either electronically or otherwise, by the maker.






Submission closing date: 28.01.2018

Mailing of the awarded: 28.02.2018

Exhibition date: April 2018, Belgrade, Serbia

The results will be published on this website.


The works have to be sent by email to:

In order to participate in Belgrade Photo Month New Talents exhibition, authors can apply with monochrome or color photos or a mixture of both.

Entries are limited to 1 project per entrant comprised of 8 to 15 photographs. Maximum dimension for individual photos is 1920 pixels (longer edge), 72 dpi JPG, best compression quality.
The project requires a title and each photo must have the project title and be numbered according to the order in which the photos will be viewed in the project.

Photographs should be accompanied by an artist’s statement and a short curriculum vitae/biography (including birth date), along with a text about the project, not exceeding 3,000 characters in English.

Projects submitted in previous editions cannot be resubmitted.

Further information about the form or submitting entries may be obtained via: or phone number: +381638006371

SPECIAL INFORMATION FOR 3 FINALISTS: Photographers nominated for the finalist exhibition will be requested to send selected photographs as high-resolution images no later than 3 days after the date of nomination. Otherwise, there is no obligation on the part of the organizers to print their work for the exhibition.


The Jury is composed of the team of judges and the Head Selector, who has the final say in the selection of finalists and winners. If the Head Selector thinks that submitted work in any category does not satisfy set standards, he/she has the right not to select them.

Selectors will evaluate creativity, originality, technical quality of submitted work, and other criteria typically used at such assessments.

Jury members:
Thomas Licek – Secretary General of the European Month Of Photography (EMoP) Association, Managing Director of Eyes On Festival
Mia David – Architect and Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Novi Sad
Sophia Greiff – Fotodoks; Festival team and Research Assistant at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Dragan Pavlović – Photographer and Professor at the Facultyfor Media and Communication, Singidunum University, Belgrade
Vicenç Boned Lloveras – Director of Tagomoago Collectors Project

Selectors are not allowed to participate in the competition.


TThe organizers will choose the 3 best projects.

From those 3 selected projects, the organizers will choose 1 winning project and will award prizes for 2nd and 3rd places. All 3 projects, however, will be awarded Diplomas.

All 3 projects will be printed by Nikon and will form part of Belgrade Photo Month exhibition, under the title: New Talents 2018.


Copyright and all other author’s rights belong to the photographer. In case of violation of these rights the organizers will take necessary legal measures.
Photographers will be credited on all official festival publications and during the exhibition of their work. All contestants accept that the organizers and general sponsors can use submitted photographs for marketing and promotional purposes, including announcements in the media (press, TV, digital) and exhibitions in connection with Belgrade Photo Month Festival.
All nominated and winning photographs will be part of the Belgrade Photo Month festival collection. The festival will be administering the collection according to the established professional rules and principles with the intention to promote the concept of the festival and individual photographers.

Photo Contest Insider